Alvarez, Katrin

Biography:

Katrin Alvarez was born in Güstrow/ Germany on July 9, 1944. She successfully graduated from her studies of Law, worked as an editor and issued several satires and a novel. In 2007, she won the Allan Edwards Award der Federation of Canadian Painters (SFCA) in Vancouver and was granted the Grande Médaille d’Or M.C.A. Cannes Azur in 2012. In 2013, she won the first prize of the Leonardo Awards(Applied Arts)  from the Chianciano Art Museum.

Katrin Alvarez sees life through the eyes of an editor; however, as artist she does not use words, but describes life with colour and line. The artist includes and finds artistic expression for all aspects of life, both the beautiful and positive sides as well as the dark and negative sides of being. The Neurologist Dr. Gosciniak once wrote about her works: ‘Alvarez’ paintings neither want to explain, nor educate , nor teach- they do not contain any message either. However, they leave a strong imprint on the viewers’ mind. As if a stone cast into a lake, the emotions and dreams disseminate like ripples, and a new way to the Inner self inside opens up.’

Alvarez’ paintings unite technical skills with a multidimensional pictorial language, thus leading to a unique way of expression, a so called personal “fingerprint’, a quality frequent called for, but seldom achieved.

Katrin Alvarez has successfully shown her works in many exhibitions worldwide. She is represented by LDXArtodrome Gallery worldwide.

Exhibitions (Selection): Solo shows (selected) • 2016 galerie m beck, Homburg, Germany • 2015 The gallery STEINER, Vienna, Austria Group shows (selected) 2017 ATIM´s Top 60 Masters of Contemporary Art 2017, Premio Alla Carriera Award, Florence,Italy 2017 Ernst Fuchs: Begegnungen, KunstRAUM Obervellach, Obervellach, Austria • 2017 Kunst und der virtuelle Raum (LDXArtodrome Gallery) • 2016 ATIM´s Top 60 of Contemporary Art 2016, Montagnac, France • 2016 LDXArtodrome Gallery, Berlin, Germany • 2016 WOMAN´S ESSENCE, Milan, Italy • 2015 Mnemosyne at LuminArté Gallery, Dallas, USA • 2015 London Art Biennale 2015, London, UK Fairs (selected) • 2017 Yia Art Fair (LDX Artodrome Gallery), Paris, France • 2017 Spectrum Miami (Arttour International), Miami, USA • 2017 LA Artshow 2017 (LDXArtodrome Gallery) • 2017 London Art Biennale 2017 • 2017 Art Beijing 2017 (LDXArtodrome Gallery) • 2016 Luxembourg Art Week (galerie m beck), Luxembourg • 2016 Art Innsbruck 2016(Kitz Art Gallery), Innsbruck, Austria • 2015 Red Dot Art Fair (The gallery STEINER), Miami, USA • 2015 Art Expo New York (The gallery STEINER), New York, USA • 2015 Art Expo New York (Artavita Gallery), New York, USA • 2015 Art Fair Köln (LDX Artodrome Gallery), Cologne, Germany • 2015 Art Innsbruck 2015 (Kitz Art Gallery), Innsbruck, Austria
Works:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

Alvarez, Katrin

Biographie:

Katrin Alvarez wurde am 9. Juli 1944 in Güstrow/Deutschland geboren. Sie ist examinierte Juristin und Redakteurin und gab mehrere Satiren und einen Roman heraus. Im Jahr 2007 gewann sie den Allan Edwards Award der Federation of Canadian Painters (SFCA) in Vancouver und erhielt 2012 die Grande Médaille d’Or M.C.A. Cannes Azur. 2013 wurde sie durch das Chianciano Art Museum mit dem ersten Preis des Leonardo Awards(Applied Arts) ausgezeichnet.

In ihrer Kunst lässt sich Katrin Alvarez von ihrer Tätigkeit als Redakteurin leiten, die das Leben mit Farben und Linien beschreibt anstatt mit Worten. Dabei versucht die Künstlerin die unterschiedlichen Facetten des Lebens von seiner Schönheit bis hin zu den dunklen Seiten des Daseins zu erfassen und in ihrer eigenen künstlerischen Ausdruckskraft weiterzugeben. Der Neurologe Dr. Gosciniak schrieb über ihre Arbeiten:“ Alvarez’s Bilder wollen nicht erklären, erziehen oder lehren … sie enthalten auch keine Botschaft. Sie graben sich jedoch tief in das Bewusstsein des aufmerksamen Betrachters ein. Wie ein Stein in einen See geworfen, können die sich ausbreitenden Wellen den Horizont der Emotionen und Träume erweitern und einen neuen Weg zum tiefsten Inneren Ich öffnen.“ Handwerkliche Technik und mehrdimensionale Ausdrucksfähigkeit gehen in ihren Bildern jene Einheit ein, die zu einzigartigen Kunstwerken mit dem immer wieder geforderten und dennoch nur selten anzutreffenden individuellen Fingerprint führen.

Katrin Alvarez kann auf eine umfangreiche weltweite Ausstellungstätigkeit verweisen und wird von der LDXArtodrome Gallery international vertreten.

Austellungen (Auswahl): Solo shows (selected) • 2016 galerie m beck, Homburg, Germany • 2015 The gallery STEINER, Vienna, Austria Group shows (selected) 2017 ATIM´s Top 60 Masters of Contemporary Art 2017, Premio Alla Carriera Award, Florence,Italy 2017 Ernst Fuchs: Begegnungen, KunstRAUM Obervellach, Obervellach, Austria • 2017 Kunst und der virtuelle Raum (LDXArtodrome Gallery) • 2016 ATIM´s Top 60 of Contemporary Art 2016, Montagnac, France • 2016 LDXArtodrome Gallery, Berlin, Germany • 2016 WOMAN´S ESSENCE, Milan, Italy • 2015 Mnemosyne at LuminArté Gallery, Dallas, USA • 2015 London Art Biennale 2015, London, UK Fairs (selected) • 2017 Yia Art Fair (LDX Artodrome Gallery), Paris, France • 2017 Spectrum Miami (Arttour International), Miami, USA • 2017 LA Artshow 2017 (LDXArtodrome Gallery) • 2017 London Art Biennale 2017 • 2017 Art Beijing 2017 (LDXArtodrome Gallery) • 2016 Luxembourg Art Week (galerie m beck), Luxembourg • 2016 Art Innsbruck 2016(Kitz Art Gallery), Innsbruck, Austria • 2015 Red Dot Art Fair (The gallery STEINER), Miami, USA • 2015 Art Expo New York (The gallery STEINER), New York, USA • 2015 Art Expo New York (Artavita Gallery), New York, USA • 2015 Art Fair Köln (LDX Artodrome Gallery), Cologne, Germany • 2015 Art Innsbruck 2015 (Kitz Art Gallery), Innsbruck, Austria
Werke:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien