Jungeblut, Marion

Biography:

Marion Jungeblut was born in 1964 in Germany. She studied sculpture with Prof. Jürgen Weber at the Institut Freies Formen and architecture at the TU Braunschweig. She also attended classes in Mathematics and Theoretic Physics. After sojourns in Los Angeles where she worked at SOM´s and participated in installations for the MOMA S.F., she studied art and Media Sciences at the HBK Braunschweig. She maintains two studios in Braunschweig and Spain.

Marion Jungeblut´s artistic expression gives evidence of a unique language with great variety. She works with grand spaces of oil-colour and acrylic layers while making also use of different media such as silkscreens and c-prints of bodies and landscapes. Additionally, she produces hovering acrylic sculpture or rather acrylic-glass-installations whose visionary groupings, perfections in form and their futuristically reflecting surfaces cast a spell over their viewers. In this context the artist understands her paintings as a catalyst, which does not change but rather preserves its own truth, insofar as it prevents a complete comprehension of its totality. In the artist´s work, a deep blue colour plays a decisive role, which the art curator Beate Engelhorn described so well with her own words: “…the dominant colour of this world is a deep blue. (…) All these physical and psychological events and experiences are mirrored in Marion Jungeblut´s art and let us participate in a feeling of weightlessness and depth. “the water is where I come from, the water is where I fly, the water is where I drown, the water is where I die“  is the title of her Wave Paintings. One will find it difficult to escape the magic of the water and the blue of these paintings and sculpture.

Her newest series metal mirroring melting objects however, is less concerned with colour but with form: the subject matter focuses on the deconstruction of the objects with regard to our aesthetic perception and from our conventional perspective as well as on the dissolution of form in their conceptual consistence. The object is distorted by corrosion and reflections – one could almost say by liquefaction – but on the other hand it is reconstructed by means of new word contexts or anagrams.

Marion Jungeblut is a professional artist with many solo and group exhibitions. She is represented by LDXArtodrome Gallery internationally.

Exhibitions (Selection): Los Angeles, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, Samarkandh, Mönchehaus Goslar, Schloss Destedt, Berlin-Mitte Gallery Achtzig, http://artodrome.de/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/jungeblut_2.tiffAlzey Worms, Cologne, Kap-Hoorn Art, Bremen, Württembergischer Kunstverein Stuttgart, Badischer Kunstverein Karlsruhe, Schloss Wolfenbüttel, art work in private collections works in Braunschweig,Germany and Porto Cristo, Spain
Works:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

Jungeblut, Marion

Biographie:

Marion Jungeblut wurde 1964 in Deutschland geboren. Sie studierte bei Prof. Jürgen Weber am Institut Freies Formen Bildhauerei und absolvierte an der TU Braunschweig ein Studium der Architektur  sowie Studien  in Mathematik und theoretischer Physik. Nach Aufenthalten in Los Angeles wo sie u.a. bei SOM und an Installationen für das MOMA San Francisco mitarbeitete folgte ein Studium der Kunst und der Medienwissenschaften an der HBK Braunschweig. Sie unterhält Ateliers in Braunschweig und Spanien.

In ihrer künstlerischen Ausdrucksweise ist Marion Jungeblut ebenso einzigartig wie vielfältig. Sie arbeitet mit Öl-Farbräumen und Acryl-Ebenen unter Einbindung unterschiedlichster Medien wie beispielsweise Silkscreens und C-prints von Körpern und Landschaften. Hinzu kommen ihre gleichsam schwebenden Acrylplastiken bzw. ihre Acryl-Glasinstallationen, die mit ihren visionären Gruppierungen, Formvollendungen und mit ihren futuristisch spiegelnden Oberflächen ihren Betrachter in ihren Bann ziehen. In diesem Kontext versteht die Künstlerin ihre Bilder als Katalysator, der nicht verändert wird, sondern seine eigene Wahrheit behält, sofern mit seiner Hilfe die vollständige Erfassung des Dargestellten ausgeschlossen wird. Dabei spielt ein tiefes Blau in Ihren Arbeiten eine entscheidende Rolle, welche die Kuratorin Beate Engelhorn treffende mit den Worten umschrieb:“ … die dominierende Farbe dieser Welt ist ein tiefes Blau. (…) All diese physischen und psychischen Erlebnisse und Erfahrungen spiegeln sich in der Kunst von Marion Jungeblut und lassen uns Teil haben an dem Gefühl von Schwerelosigkeit und Tiefe. „the water is where I come from, the water is where I fly, the water is where I drown, the water is where I die“  ist der Titel ihrer Wave Paintings. Der Magie des Wassers und dem Blau dieser Bilder und Skulpturen kann man sich schwer entziehen.“

Ihre neueste Serie metal mirroring melting objects beschäftigt sich hingegen weniger mit der Farbe als mit der Form: Themen dabei sind die Dekonstruktion des Objekts in der Wahrnehmung und in der konventionellen Perspektive sowie die Auflösung der Form in seiner gedanklichen Kohärenz. Das Objekt wird durch Korrosion und Spiegelungen verzerrt, ja fast verflüssigt möchte man sagen, aber auf der anderen Seite auch wieder durch Wortzusammenhänge oder mit Hilfe des Anagramms neu konstruiert.

Marion Jungeblut kann auf eine umfassende internationale Ausstellungsliste verweisen und wird von der LDXArtodrome Gallery weltweit vertreten.

Austellungen (Auswahl): 2013 Kunst hier und jetzt, Braunschweig . Allgemeiner Konsumverein, Braunschweig 2013 Schloss Destedt Orangerie, Einzelausstellung, . Schloss Destedt 2014 Gallery Achtzig, . Brunnenstr. 150, Berlin – Mitte 2014 Auswahlausstellung Kunstpreis Alzey-Worms, . Alzey 2014 artpu:I, Köln . Walzwerk Pulheim,Rommerskirchener Str. 21, Köln-Pulheim 2014 Württembergischer Kunstverein,Stuttgart . 2014 2041 Endlosschleife . . Am Schlossplatz 2, Stuttgart 2015 Kap Hoorn Art, Bremen . Kunst in der Halle 2015, chARTerflug . Kap-Hoorn-Str.9, Bremen 2015 EVBK Europäischer Verband bildender Künstler, . 58.Jahresausstellung . Konvikt, Kalvarienbergstr.1, Prüm 2015 Kunst hier und jetzt, Braunschweig . . Allgemeiner Konsumverein Braunschweig . Kunstfest der offenen Ateliers Artspace 67, Hildesheimerstr. 67, Braunschweig 2015 Badischer Kunstverein . Waldstr.3, Karlsruhe 2016 Frühjahrssalon Wolfenbüttel . Wolfenbüttel, Schloss Wolfenbüttel 2016 LDX Artodrome Gallery Malta, . Edition V . Zebbug, LDX Artodrome Gallery 2016 LDX Artodrome Gallery, . Linienstr. 111, Berlin Mitte 2017 LA ART SHOW, Los Angeles . Los Angeles Convention Center, 1201 South Figueroa St, . West Hall, Los Angeles , CA 90015, USA 2017 Art Beijing, Beijing . Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China 2017 LDX Artodrome Gallery, Malta . Zebbug Malta 2017 Württembergischer Kunstverein Stuttgart . Präsenz, Kritik, Utopie Am Schlossplatz 2, Stuttgart 2017 Ein Stellung Aus . Salo Räume, Wolfenbüttler Str. 39, Braunschweig 2017 Kunstverein Schöningen, . the relativity of reflected realities . Einzelausstellung . Am Brauhof 12, Schöningen 2018 upcoming exhibitions: 2018 Harvesting Thoughts . performance, installation, video group exhibition . Salo Räume, Wolfenbüttler Str. 39, Braunschweig 2018 Razzmatazz vol.5, . AMP Studios Maverick Projects . Arches 899 Old Kent Road . London SE15 1NL 2018 LDXArtodrome Gallery . . Entwicklungslinien . . Linienstr.111, Berlin 2018 LDXArtodrome Gallery . . Gallery-Weekend Berlin . . Linienstr.111, Berlin 2018 Frühjahrssalon Wolfenbüttel . Schloss Wolfenbüttel 2018 Center of Art and Culture - Korai 1 . 1 Adamantiou Korai Street . Nicosia, Nicosia 2018 Rocca Paolina . . . . . Enigmatic Realism . Perugia, Italien
Werke:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien