Hermann, Jasmin

Biography:

Jasmin Hermann was born at Tegernsee/Germany on December 19, 1989. She spent several years in Marbella in Spain and has settled in Munich since 2010. Between 2010 and 2013 she studied Fashion Design at the ESMOD École Supérieure des Arts et Technique de la Mode, Munich & Paris finalizing her studies with a diploma in Stylism and Modelism.

Jasmin Herman wishes to address and touch the viewers of her works emotionally. Thereby the message, which is interwoven in her paintings, is supposed to inspire the audience to reflect on the contents in depth. In a photo-realistic style, the artist treats her topics with a remarkable sense for detail, which she occasionally interrupts by means of abstract elements. She pinpoints social hot spots as well as contemporary social problems. Her own experiences form an integral part of her work. Technically at a very high level and prepared for daring new experiments, she succeeds in giving her ideas the right artistic form in oil and acrylics on canvas. Thus she invites her viewers to rest and reflect intensely on her art.

Until 2015 Jasmin Herman has mainly exhibited her works Europe. LDXArtodrome Gallery is about to introduce this young and promising emerging artist to the international stage.

Exhibitions (Selection): September 2015: Berliner Liste Kunstmesse, Berlin Mai 2015: Art Muc Kunstmesse, München November 2009: Ausstellung in der Galerie Ludmilla Wagner, München 2005 - 2015: Stetige Ausstellung in der Gallery Alejandro Hermann, Marbella
Works:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

Hermann, Jasmin

Biographie:

Jasmin Hermann wurde am 19. Dezember 1989 in Tegernsee/Deutschland geboren. Sie verbrachte mehrere Jahre in Marbella in Spanien und ist seit 2010 wieder in München ansässig. Von 2010 bis 2013 studierte sie Modedesign an der ESMOD École Supérieure des Arts et Techniques de la Mode, München & Paris und schloss dieses Studium mit einem Diplom in Stylismus und Modelismus ab.

Mit ihrer Kunst möchte Jasmin Hermann den Betrachter emotional ansprechen und berühren. Dabei soll die Botschaft, die ihren Bildern innewohnt, einen Anreiz geben, sich intensiver mit den dargestellten Inhalten auseinanderzusetzen. Mit ihren Themen beleuchtet die Künstlerin in Anlehnung an den Fotorealismus, bisweilen reizvoll durch abstrakte Elemente durchbrochen, mit beeindruckender Detailgenauigkeit und stilsicher soziale Brennpunkte wie auch aktuelle gesellschaftliche Probleme. Dabei lässt sie zugleich eigene Erfahrungen immer wieder einfließen. Diese künstlerische Vorgehensweise versteht sie gekonnt und experimentierfreudig in Öl und/oder Mischtechnik umzusetzen und so den Betrachter ihrer Bilder zum Verweilen und zur stetigen Auseinandersetzung mit ihrer Kunst einzuladen.

Jasmin Hermann hat ihre Werke bislang im europäischen Raum gezeigt und wird ab 2016 von der LDXArtodrome Gallery international vertreten.

Austellungen (Auswahl): September 2015: Berliner Liste Kunstmesse, Berlin Mai 2015: Art Muc Kunstmesse, München November 2009: Ausstellung in der Galerie Ludmilla Wagner, München 2005 - 2015: Stetige Ausstellung in der Gallery Alejandro Hermann, Marbella
Werke:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien