Heck, Petra

Biography:

Petra Heck was born in Cologne on 18 December 1965. After her Abitur (a-levels), she first took up an apprenticeship, but since 1995, she has intensely studied art. Today she lives and works as freelance artist at Rheinfelden, close to the border to Switzerland.

Even though liveliness is a property which only living entities possess, Petra Heck tries to exactly explore this idea in her art, trying to make the impossible possible so to speak. Passion, emotion, positive energy, a feeling of happiness – all are key to her, because she believes that these concepts provide life with its essential quality. Her compositions therefore sparkle with positive energy which is transferred to the viewers through colour in its total force. Thus her abstract, markedly beautiful paintings are supposed to inspire the viewers and give their vitality the power that is needed to produce the right kind of feelings (swinging) as Kant would perhaps say. Petra Heck works with colours, ink, varnish and pigments. The materials are spread from all sides in a dynamic process on the flat canvas.

Petra Heck is an artist of LDXArtodrome Gallery and has been represented by her internationally since 2018.

Exhibitions (Selection): Exhibitions ( selection): Art Fair Kölner Liste, 2018; Art Luxemburg, 2017; Regio ART Lörrach 2017; Art Endingen, Endingen am Kaiserstuhl 2016; galerie m. beck, Homburg an der Saar, 2016; Galerie MARZIART, Hamburg, 2015.
Works:

Heck, Petra

Biographie:

Petra Heck wurde 1965 in Köln geboren und nahm nach dem Abitur zunächst eine kaufmännische Ausbildung auf. Seit 1995 setzt sie sich aber intensiv mit der Malerei auseinander. Heute lebt und arbeitet sie als freischaffende Künstlerin in Rheinfelden nahe der Schweizer Grenze.

Auch wenn Lebendigkeit etwas ist, das eigentlich nur „lebenden“ Wesen vorbehalten ist, so versucht Petra Heck doch genau dieser Idee in ihrer Kunst auf den Grund zu kommen, sozusagen das Unmögliche möglich zu machen. Leidenschaft, Emotion, positive Energie, ein Glücksgefühl – all das sind für sie Schlüsselwörter, die der Lebendigkeit eigentlich erst ihre Qualität geben, das Leben lebenswert machen. Ihre Kompositionen sprühen daher auch voller positiver Kraft, die sich in ihrer ganzen Farbgewalt auf den Betrachter übertragen. So sollen ihre abstrakten, betont schönen Bilder ihre Betrachter inspirieren und seiner Lebendigkeit die nötige positive Kraft geben, ihn eben in die „richtigen“ Schwingungen versetzen, wie Kant vielleicht sagen würde. Petra Heck arbeitet mit Farben, Tuschen, Lacken und Pigmenten. Die Materialien werden in einem dynamischen Prozess auf der liegenden Fläche verteilt und von allen Seiten heraufgetragen.

Petra Heck ist seit 2018 Künstlerin der LDXArtodrome Gallery und wird von ihr international vertreten.

 

Austellungen (Auswahl): Exhibitions ( selection): Art Fair Kölner Liste, 2018; Art Luxemburg, 2017; Regio ART Lörrach 2017; Art Endingen, Endingen am Kaiserstuhl 2016; galerie m. beck, Homburg an der Saar, 2016; Galerie MARZIART, Hamburg, 2015.
Werke: